The Company of Cutlers, 2017-2018


His Royal Highness The Duke of Edinburgh

His Royal Highness The Duke of York

Honorary Members


Kenneth Cooke    Master Cutler

Nicholas Peter Cragg     Senior Warden

Nicholas David Oliver Williams TD DL   Junior Warden

The Searchers
James Andrew Tear – Senior Searcher
Keith Robert Jackson
Peter Brian Hoy
Charles James Turner
John Trevor Saxelby Hayward DL
Ian Robert Nicholls

The Assistants
Michael John Mallett
John Edward McGee
Sir Hugh Sykes DL
Christopher John Jewitt DL
Paul James Tear
Douglas Brian Liversidge CBE
John Clive Bramah
John Joseph Tissiman MBE
Alan David Bedford Reid
Gordon Wilson Bridge
James Henry Newman OBE
William Blake Speirs
Pamela Edwards Liversidge OBE DL
Neil Andrew MacDonald
Anthony Paul Pedder OBE DL
David Grey MBE
Craig McKay
John Richard Edwards
Cameron Alexander McLellan
Alison Jane Kinna
Oliver George Stephenson
Andrew John Colton
Bridget Clare Bernadette Warner-Adsetts
Jane Louise Robinson
Marie Cooper

The Clerk
Colonel George Andrew Kilburn MBE DL 

The Clerk Emeritus
Colonel Peter David Gardner OBE

Annual review 2017

The Master Cutler, 2017

Mr Kenneth Cooke was installed as Master Cutler at a ceremony in the Cutlers' Hall on Tuesday, 3rd October, 2017.

.This was followed by a service in the Cathedral across the road.

He also gave a speech after the lunch in the Cutlers' Hall..


The Master Cutler

Useful Links


The Manufacturing Forum

Sheffield Chamber of Commerce

The Star Business Magazine (requires latest Adobe Flash Player)

Some Cutlery Manufacturers

Here is a list of some manufacturers of cutlery and silverware in the Sheffield area. This is for information only and is not an endorsement by the Company.

List of some manufacturers